Pop Sugar Must Have Box October 2013 Unboxing and Review

Standard

Pop Sugar’s Must Have Box is my favorite subscription service by far. My referral link is http://popsu.gr/cMcj if you would like to join. :) It is $35/month, but they are getting ready to raise their prices so get it while you can!

Also, this month they donated $1 from each box to breast cancer research.

Image

Image

I am so excited about this cook book, aside from being a huge Jerry Seinfeld fan, it is really organized and there are pictures to show the steps so the recipes are easy to follow. It retails for $27.99.

“Jessica Seinfeld’s brand-new cookbook will help you tackle delicious and simple recipes at home. If you haven’t stepped foot in a kitchen in years or are just looking for fresh takes on your nightly dinners, this cookbook is for you. The gorgeous and funny, heartwarming anecdotes about Jessica and her family throughout will help guide you through your next culinary adventure. Your skills will be honed just in time for the holidays!”

Image

This cute little bracelet will help show your support for Breast Cancer Awareness month. It retails for $45.00 on their website and 100% of the proceeds go toward the charity Breast Cancer Connections.

Image

I laughed when I first saw this because I literally just bought one after my stylist suggested it last week. Mine is black, but the company is making a 25% donation toward breast cancer research for every one of these pink brushes that are sold. They retail for $14.00 on their website. http://www.thewetbrush.com

“We’ve all struggled to get a brush through our hair after a shower, and now we have the solution for you: The Wet Brush. The magic of The Wet Brush is in the specially formulated bristles that eliminate all tugging, tearing, pulling, and ripping.”

I really do like using this brush instead of the wide tooth comb I usually use on my wet hair. The bristles are really flexible and it definitely helps detangle my hair.

Image

This liner has a thin brush that allows for a really precise line and the formula isn’t too wet or too dry. It seemed to stay put very well without smudging. Retails for $5.99. http://www.nyxcosmetics.com

“Define your eyes with this easy-to-apply liquid eyeliner. Use the very precise brush to get the thinnest line possible, or go for something a little more dramatic.”

Image

Image

Image

As you can see these shadows are not very pigmented, but for the smokey look that they are marketed for they seem to work well together. They blend together really well and the pigmentation is buildable. This palette retails for $7.00.

Image

You guys. When I saw this I got way too excited! lol I have been trying to lose weight so I have been eating like a rabbit. Don’t worry, I allowed myself to eat this as my cheat item this week. It was so ooey gooey and amazing! They only retail for $3.95 a piece and they have different flavors on their website. http://www.thecrispery.com

“The Crispery Halloween Crispycake – Handmade, soft, and perfectly gooey, these gourmet crispy cakes from The Crispery will put a smile on the face of your inner child. Even if you’re too old (is there even such a thing?) to be trick-or-treating, you can enjoy this nostalgic Halloween treat. They’re simply delicious and festive, too.”

Image

This is my first Julep polish so I was so excited to try it. The color went on really smooth and opaque, but since I just painted them yesterday I can’t really say how well they wear. http://www.julep.com

“We teamed up with Julep to bring you an exclusive duo of nail polishes – one of the season’s best colors and a top coat. Beyond giving us beautiful and festive manicures, the special Julep formula will keep your nails healthy. The top coat will dry shiny and smudge-free in just five minutes. And just like that, you’re on your way with a new nail look.”

Julep is a subscription box that sends nail polish and beauty products monthly. It costs $19.99/month and you can skip a month or cancel your subscription at any time. You can also buy each polish separately for $14.00 a bottle.

Image

These bobby pins are cute and I like the fact that they can bring a little color to your hair do. They have a wide variety of different styles on the website, but I could not find these particular ones. The prices range from $14.50 – $115 lol. There are also headbands and other hair accessories. http://www.janetran.com

“Pull back your tresses with style thanks to these Jane Tran bobby pins. The design is sweet, modern, and colorful but still subtle. Plus, the shape of the pins means they will hold your hair back all day with ease. Use them to create a simple side swept look or as a part of a more elaborate updo.

So for the $35 I paid for this box I received approximately $150 worth of products. Sounds like a good deal to me! :) I’m really excited about everything they sent this month and I always look forward to the next month’s box.

Leave a Reply

